Bookish Thoughts · Tags

My life in Books Tag!

So I saw this tag a couple of days ago and thought it would be fun to do it myself! 🙂

1-      Find a book for each of your initials
*        My initials are DC ( DC comics anyone? )

133350376148028
(D)ivergent by Veronica Roth
(C)atching Fire by Suzanne Collins 

2-     Count your age along your book shelf- which book is it?
*        18…… The Maze Runner by James Dashner

6186357

3-      Pick a book set in your city/state/country
*        So I live in the Netherlands and this book took place in The Netherlands for a bit.

11870085
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

4-      Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to.
*         Japan or Hogwarts!

257005443
Risiko by David Kudler & Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

5-      Pick a book that’s your favourite colour.
*        Maybe you can already tell? Blue!

20312462.jpg
Jackaby by William Ritter

6-      Which book do you have the fondest memories of?
*         I went through a emotional journey thanks to this book that I wouldn’t want to exhcange for anything. A Thousand and Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.

834713

7-       Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?
 *         Regeneration by Pat Barker. I had to read this for poetry class once, but I had such a hard time trying to read and really enjoy it.

3942075

8-       Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?
*          Right now it is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I have been wanting to read it for so long now, but I just don’t have the time. That’s why I’ll feel really accomplished, if I finish that one.

23437156

These were all the questions! I hope you guys enjoyed it, if you did feel free to do this tag as well and tag me, so I can see it! 😀

yeeeaaahhh-loki.gif

Love,

Dilara ❤

23 thoughts on “My life in Books Tag!

      1. Only the first book 🙈 but I have been partly spoiled with things, since the movies have come out. I am currently reading 4 books including HP and with exams it’s just so hard to find time to finish them as fast as possible 😅

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is such a fun tag! When I saw The Fault in Our Stars in your “Pick a book where you live” category, I freaked out for a second because I thought it meant that you live in Indiana and I’m from Indiana! But the Netherlands is waaaay cooler than Indiana anyway, so it’s 120% okay.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You live in the Netherlands? That’s so cool! It seems like a beautiful country, and I’d love to visit sometime. I didn’t love TFIOS though! I really want to read A Thousand Splendid Suns too, and Japan would be an awesome place to go to!

    This seems like a super fun tag! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Denise | The Bibliolater

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah! Since I have been living here my whole life I don’t think it is that beautiful tbh 🙈 You should visit though! Tfios was okay for me. It wasn’t amazing, but an okay read I guess. You should definitely read it! I loved it so much! I have been wanting to visit Japan since my childhood, so I am hoping I have the chance to sometime 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

