Reviews

Book Review – Timesurfers by Rhonda Sermon

So earlier this month I had the chance to particapate in the #TimersurfersSG
The street gang was provided with an e-cpoy of the book in exchange for a review.

Genre;
YA Fantasy

Synopsis;

“You’ve misunderstood. It’s not a choice. It’s a destiny.”
When fifteen year old Cate accidentally brings a dead cheerleader back to life her connection to the secretive Timesurfers is revealed. The Timesurfers travel through time and battle the powerful dark forces intent on manipulating history. Cate must discover her powers, choose a side and end a centuries old war. No pressure.

My review;

Rating: 4.5

When I first saw that it was about Time travel I was really intrigued as it’s something I have not yet read about in a book before, especially a YA book.
The plot was a bit slow for me in the beginning and I was sometimes confused, but after reading some more chapters I really got sucked in to the story! I wanted to read more and more, even though I was supposed to learn for exams. I just couldn’t wait. There were some awesome moment were I was like ‘wow..wait what!?’ I loved the plot twists so much I had to keep quiet while everyone was sleeping.

Cate, the main character of the story was badass! I also loved the way I could connect to almost all of the characters. Some of my personal favourites were Eve and Rose. I just loved their attitude! As of now I am still #teamAustin myself. We shall see if that will change in book 2 🙂

I almost immediately checked if there already was a second book as soon as I was finished. It was definitely a different and original experience! I can’t wait for the next book in the series!

Rhonda put some amazing things to the table and I had so much fun reading Timesurfers! I want to thank her for letting me in the Timesurfers Street Gang and providing me with a free eBook.

91782

Love,

Dilara ❤

2 thoughts on “Book Review – Timesurfers by Rhonda Sermon

Leave a Reply

