Reviews

Book Review – Frey by Melissa Wright

The author was friendly enough to send me a copy, since I wasn’t able to win her giveaway.

Genre;
YA Fantasy

Synopsis;

Unaware she’s been bound from using magic, Frey leads a small, miserable life in the village where she’s sent after the death of her mother. But a tiny spark starts a fury of changes and she finds herself running from everything she’s ever known.

Hunted by council for practicing dark magic, she is certain she’s been wrongfully accused. She flees, and is forced to rely on strangers for protection. But the farther she strays from home, the more her magic and forgotten memories return and she begins to suspect all is not as it seems.

Review;

Rating; 3 stars
I got a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.
I loved the idea of the book and since I am already a sucker for fantasy I was really looking forward to read it!

The first half of the book was kind of hard to read as I didn’t really understood everything reading it for the first time. I definitely liked the second half a lot better. I loved the idea of the plot and the direction that it was taking, but the only problem I really had was that I couldn’t really connect to Freya, our main character until the very end. I also couldn’t really connect with the relationship between her and Chevelle, but maybe that’s just me.

The one character I loved was Steed. I found his personality amazing.
I loved the parts where she read from the book! I think those really stood out and gave the reader a better understanding.

The ending had me really hyped and a lot people seem to think that Melissa Wright’s writing gets better with each book, so I am looking forward to reading the next one in the series!

I-Love-Magic.gif

Love,

Dilara ❤

Leave a Reply

